Out of sight out of mind, that’s what the pessimist may say, however, am the “absence makes the heart grow fonder” kind of girl. And speaking of absence, I must admit that I miss the two fellows up there, there is a third one but he is not into pictures as much as these two.

It was just yesterday (2012) that I adopted my cat from the KSPCA. I didn’t know the first thing about taking care of a cat because I had never owned one.

 I remember my dad asking me to take it back to the KSPCA the first time it scratched him. It was hard making the family warm up to a new addition to the family. 

My mother was the only one on my side because she knew the cat would solve any rodent problem we had in the house. 

And she was right, the cat would hunt anything that crawled or flew. We found lizards, geckos, moths and one time we even found a crow! A crow!

Oh well, its been one month since I saw them (my pets) and boy does it seem like a lifetime. I just miss the warmth and the sweet purr right before he squeezed himself in an awkward position on my neck.And the untimely body licks the guy behind kept surprising me with.

This post is basically for anyone who owns a pet and can relate.

Leave a Reply

